UNA SGA releases runoff election results

The wait is over, and SGA’s 2015-16 executive committee is officially in place.

Nicole Gallups was elected Vice President of Senate against Mitch Byrd 262 to 187.

Mallory Hayes defeated Alex Gould for Treasurer 238 to 215. 

The runoff election drew 458 student voters.

Last week’s regular election attracted 924 voters. 

Nick Lang defeated Maurice Mull 552-356 for president. 

Adam McCollum’s defeated Jonathan Barnett and Brianna Jordan by a landslide for UPC vice president, receiving 498 votes to Barnett’s 186 and Jordan’s 195. 

Jensen Joiner knocked off Sarah Green 453 to 440 for secretary.