11 run for SGA executive positions

Eleven candidates are running for 2017-18 executive officer positions in the Student Government Association.

Presidential candidates are senior Bella Martinez and junior Hugo Dante.

Candidates for vice president of Senate are sophomores Jason Sparks and Seth Gipson.

Sophomore JD Scott and senior Jose Figueroa-Cifuentes are running for vice president of University Program Council.

Treasurer candidates are junior Evan McFall and sophomore Nikki Mathews.

Secretary candidates are freshmen Samantha Thompson and Jessie Harbuck and sophomore William Middleton.

Elections will be Feb. 20 at 8 a.m. through Feb. 22 at 6 p.m online via SGA’s OrgSync page.

To run, candidates needed 300 student signatures as references. They also needed to declare candidacy and submit the application by midnight Feb. 6.

Editor’s Note: Stick with us for an upcoming candidates’ feature on our website.