2017 homecoming court announced

UNA students voted for the 2017 Homecoming Court and 10 students were chosen to be royalty.

This year’s male court members are seniors Hugo Dante, Nic Smith, Hugo Castillo, Jordan Cooper and junior Nicholas Watts.

Female court members are seniors Erin Hill, Albany Dial, Lizzy Whitley, Mary Filiatrault and junior Nikki Matthews. 

Nominations for the court were seniors Austen Howdyshell, Hugo Castillo, Hugo Dante, Nic Smith, Victor Alves, Sawyer Holland and Jordan Cooper, and juniors Joshua Haggerty, Nicholas Watts and Scott Griffin.

Other nominations included seniors Albany Dial, Erin Hill, Lauren Snow, Lizzy Whitley, Mary Filiatrault, Hannah Schrieber, and Kayla Cleaveland, and juniors Brittany Cagle, Jannah Weller and Nikki Matthews.

Voting poles for Homecoming King and Queen will open Oct. 2.